Unable to enter third registered SIM

Questions about our IOT solution and products. This includes QK-Gxx series and QK-Wxx series products

Unable to enter third registered SIM

Postby rhclinton » Thu Apr 06, 2017 3:45 pm

I have a QK-G022 in operation at a remote site and have added two registered SIM card numbers in addition to the master number. Yesterday I tried to add a third registered number and encountered the following failure:
1. Before adding the third number I sent a WHORED command and received the expected reply, listing the two numbers previously registered plus an all-zero number for the third slot.
2. I then sent a BD3 command to add the third number.
3. I sent another WHORED command and received no response.
4. I sent a DEL3 command to delete the third number.
5. I sent another WHORED command and received the expected reply, listing the two numbers previously registered plus an all-zero number for the third slot.
In other words, it is not possible to register a third number even though the specification for the device states that this is supported.
I have a second QK-G022 available so to determine if this problem is unique to the first installed device, I tried the same sequence of commands with it and had the same result: i.e., it is not possible to enter a third number.
Any suggestion on how to overcome this problem would be appreciated.

Robert H Clinton
rhclinton
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Unable to enter third registered SIM

Postby admin » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:33 am

Hi rh,

which network is the third SIM registered to?

Kit
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 2:50 pm

Re: Unable to enter third registered SIM

Postby rhclinton » Fri Apr 07, 2017 8:50 am

The prefix is 07773; I have no idea which network this is.
rhclinton
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2016 8:56 pm

Re: Unable to enter third registered SIM

Postby admin » Tue Apr 11, 2017 11:40 am

Can you provide the command you used to register the third number?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 2:50 pm

Re: Unable to enter third registered SIM

Postby admin » Wed Apr 12, 2017 8:39 am

The network is EE
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 326
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 2:50 pm


Return to Remote Control Solution/Products

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron